Attention ! Due to COVID-19 situation shipping and delivery services will be affected. We are available on Email/Call for all your queries. Thanks for your understanding & support.
  • AT89S8253 Microcontroller - 24MHz - 8 Bit - 40 Pin

The AT89S8253 is a 8-bit low-power high-performance CMOS Microcontroller with 12kB of In-System Programmable (ISP) flash program memory and 2kB of EEPROM data memory. The device is manufactured using Atmel's high-density non-volatile memory technology and is compatible with the industry-standard MCS-51 instruction set and pinout. The on-chip downloadable flash allows the program memory to be reprogrammed in-system through an SPI serial interface or by a conventional non-volatile memory programmer. By combining a versatile 8-bit CPU with downloadable flash on a monolithic chip, the Atmel AT89S8253 is a powerful microcontroller which provides a highly-flexible and cost-effective solution to many embedded control applications.


  • Compatible with MCS®-51 products
  • 12kB of In-System Programmable (ISP) flash program memory
  • 2kB EEPROM data memory
  • 64-byte User signature array
  • Three-level program memory lock
  • 256 x 8-bit Internal RAM
  • 32 Programmable I/O lines
  • Three 16-bit timers/counters
  • Nine interrupt sources
  • Enhanced UART serial port with framing error detection and automatic address recognition
  • Enhanced SPI (double write/read buffered) serial interface
  • Low-power idle and power-down modes
  • Interrupt recovery from power-down mode
  • Programmable watchdog timer
  • Dual data pointer
  • Power-off flag
  • Flexible ISP programming (byte and page mode)
  • Four-level enhanced interrupt controller
  • Programmable and fuse-able x2 clock option
  • Internal power-on reset

Write a review
Please login or register to review

* Product Images are shown for illustrative purposes only and may differ from actual product.

AT89S8253 Microcontroller - 24MHz - 8 Bit - 40 Pin

  • Product Code: EC-2141
  • Availability: 413
  • Rs.225.00
  • (Excluding 18% GST)